UFBA Officers

The current officers of the UFBA:

Garry Stanley QFSM

Garry Stanley QFSM


Garry was formerly Chief Fire Officer at Matamata, President and Patron of the Auckland Provincial Fire Brigades Association and a Vice President of the UFBA Accident Assurance Society. He was elected a UFBA Executive Member in 1984 and was President in 1988/89. Garry was inaugural Chairman of the UFBA Benevolent Fund from 1989 until 1993, when he was appointed a member of the NZ Fire Service Commission by the Government. He was a Fire Commissioner from 1993 to 1997, the first Volunteer Firefighter to be appointed. Garry was awarded the Queens Fire Service Medal (for Distinguished Service) in 1990.

Bryan Styles

Bryan Styles


Bryan served a term on the UFBA Technical Panel and has remained in close contact with the UFBA as an official within the Challenge programme ever since. He is currently a volunteer at Carterton Fire Brigade.

Mark Adie

Mark Adie

Vice President

Mark was elected to the Hawkes Bay Fire Brigades Sub Association Executive in 1999 and served as President in 2005. He has also served on the Wellington Provincial Fire Brigades' Association, and as President from 2011-13. He has participated in the UFBA Leadership & Governance course and his experience as a Region and Brigade Trainer, (Qualified and able to assess), has given him the opportunity to form lasting relationships with many volunteer recruits from throughout our region.

Latest Newsview all

1st time in over 100 years
Posted on 8th October 2014
The Silent Threat
Posted on 7th October 2014
Are you ready for a Challenge?
Posted on 6th October 2014
Your feedback required
Posted on 5th October 2014

50 Year or Gold Star presentation? Share your photos with us.

Update Your Brigade Details: Change of CFO or Secretary? Submit an update.

UFBA Website Builder: Get a free website for your brigade.


here ×