Meet your new representatives

  Posted on 16th November 2017 by Loralee Hyde in UFBA News

Congratulations to our new UFBA Directors, Officers and other representatives

At the 2017 UFBA Conference, delegates had the opportunity to vote for one Director on the UFBA Board and one Technical Panel member. With only one nomination for Vice President, Glenn Williams was declared Vice President uncontested.

Board Directors

We welcome two new UFBA Board Directors who were installed at the 2017 UFBA Conference—Scott Miller, Chief Executive of Volunteering New Zealand, who was appointed as the independent Director to replace Bill Butzbach when he took up the role of UFBA Chief Executive Officer and Warren Maslin from Ashburton Volunteer Fire Brigade who was elected by the membership at the AGM.

Glenn Williams from Te Puke Volunteer Fire Brigade was thanked by Conference for his committed and dedicated service of six years on the Board including two as Deputy Chair.

UFBA Board 2017

UFBA Board from left: Scott Miller, Warren Maslin, Board Chair Rick Braddock, Judith Stanley and Russell Anderson.

See more about our Directors here

President and Vice President

Congratulations to Joe Manihera who was installed as President for the next year and to Glenn Williams who was installed as our new Vice President.

UFBA Vice President & President

From left: UFBA Vice President Glenn Williams and President Joe Manihera

Click here for more about our President and Vice President

President Joe Manihera thanked Alan Kittelty for his service and dedication during his terms as UFBA Vice President and then as President. Subsequently Alan was made a Life Honorary Member of the UFBA.

See more about the new UFBA Life Honorary Members here

Technical Panel

We welcome Mark Osborne, Tawa Volunteer Fire Brigade, who was elected by delegates at the AGM as the new Technical Panel member.

Congratulations also to Ces Pacey, Amberley Volunteer Fire Brigade, who as per the Terms of Reference was appointed by the Technical Panel as Convenor at their first meeting after Conference. Ces will carry that title for the upcoming events season and until next Conference.
UFBA Technical Panel 2017

UFBA Technical Panel from left: Convenor Ces Pacey, Shayne Kennedy, Mark Osborne and Alan Kennedy.

For more about the Technical Panel members click here

Challenges Committee Chair Nigel Lilley thanked Ian Lindsay for his service and commitment to the UFBA Technical Panel and Challenges since his election as a panel member in 2013. This included being Convenor from 2015-2017.

Nigel Lilley and Ian Lindsay

Pictured: Nigel presented Ian with a plaque to commemorate his service and a certificate of appreciation for his wife Lyn’s support.

NZFBI Council

Welcome to Phillip Mackay, Fairlie Volunteer Fire Brigade, who has joined the NZFBI Council as a Council Member.

NZFBI Council 2017NZFBI Council from left: Quinn Le Cheminant, Vice President Scott Lanauze, President John Klaphake, Jared Davidson and Phillip Mackay

For more about the NZFBI Council click here

You must be logged in to post comments. Please log in (top right) or register.


here ×