UFBA Board Director and Patron Ballot Results

Issue date:

Kia ora members

Thank you all for your patience while we worked through this process and to the candidates who continued their exemplary leadership during this time.

We have received the verified results of the Ballot and on behalf of Board Chair, Peter Dunne, I am pleased to announce that by majority vote, the two successful candidates for the UFBA Board Director positions are (in no particular order):

  1. Jason Prendergast
  2. Daryl Sayer

We would like to thank unsuccessful candidate, Lesina Walden for her commitment and dedication to the UFBA and we hope to continue working together in other areas of our Association.

The membership has also voted for Dave McFarlane to be appointed as our Patron.

Please join us in congratulating Daryl, Jason and Dave on their appointments. We look forward to working together for the future successes of our Association and membership.

Nga mihi,